Saving the semester……

Saving the semester……

Photo by Matt Ragland on Unsplash

Hurdles getting your shit together after blowing of more than three quarters of the semester partying.It is a crazy world , especially in Africa where I think it is good to go out once in a while, especially when you just made some small quick cash. 3rd year , 1 st semester.I think I have been chasing quite a lot, projects, money, women, name it but a few. This leaves you very messed up in the end because while your friends are out there getting course work done in due time, you are always doing yours at the time of handing in.This has left a few scars but i can say, it has been quite a run.Especially for someone like me who is expected to be a top notch student. As it turns out, it is fun to go and live your life a couple of times while you are young, honestly ,I look back at some stuff I did in my first year at campus. Wasn't out often but definitively managed to pull off a few parties.I remember my first to be Saturday lecture in week two of campus. The night before, happened to be out till 6 am, returned to hostel at around 6:30 am, took a shower and off l was to catch the 8 am lecture .Of course after a light break snack since l was starving.Damn right!!!

I slept through the entire lecture without a grasp of anything.Must have been the start of my not clicking in that course unit.Luckily , my friend managed to hinge in for a discussion a few weeks before the final paper and went over the major hit points.Thankfully , l passed.That is point one, have a time off to get in a few groups and catch in on what you haven’t grasped as it will save you lots of useless reads since we are all good at probably a thing or two.

I tend to do one on one discussions with the ladies since I released the swift is enormous. They often hint on many small points that can be quite tricky.The dudes group meetups often run swiftly and switch topic to either cars, sports , money.Not bad but can easily eat your drift up scalably.

More tips will be reviewed in the future.