My journey as a developer.

My journey as a developer.

Its amazing how it all turns out, first you see the whole world of electronics then there is this shimmer that never burns out.Brilliance of what has taken on this world so fast we can hardly tell any more difference.I admit the moment you touch this surface,you always want to go deeper no-matter what risks are involved.As they say, the person who makes the most mistakes becomes the expert. TK

Engineering is not like any other science,the way you apply even the tiniest of a skill is what defines you. Before I was introduced into a line of coding,everything was pretty straight forward.To know was having interracted with a computer and a few offline softwares for starters.Such a blackhole not knowing how minds bring such sophisticated tools to our aquaintance. The world has changed so fast, we got to initiate young minds into technological tools such as Artificial intelligence .In Africa ,it becomes tricky when you are faced with slow internet connectivity , taxes on certain internet services, or even no internet at all yet this is a driving force of most of the developed countries.I believe its the reason they are still holding on to the race.Whenever l try to teach myself something new, there is never a clear end goal, more or less no objective but rather a mindset encapsulating various forms of technology to guide me to a much sophisticated environment which i embrace fully.My kind falls in a pool of resources which is very confusing especially when you are trying to get a safe bet.

“A macro shot of a Macbook Pro screen with a few dozen lines of code” by Luca Bravo on Unsplash

I got introduced to C as my first programming language in 2016, then it was a class course unit that l had to pass. we later took on python but this was still on a micro level for we could just understand the data types and a few conditioned statements. The day I was anxious to develop a fully fledged website was kindof my sart on it all, suddenly there was need to develop a sales point and tracking system at my workplace, i.e a wholesale shop of used clothes imported from countries such as china, uk and shoes from america.

I always realised there was a need to know more every second depending on the challenge that was placed across me.To cut the long story short, it was a heck of a ride, using various frameworks such as django, flask for python then codeignitor with php and react.

This journey couldn’t get any smoother when I decided to take on an embedded systems design internship training with Arduino. Where currently am exploring fully thanks to the ilabs community at makerere.